What information is shared in the patient portal?
- Lab tests and results
- Past and future appointments
*Lab results can only be viewed in the Patient Portal if the labs were drawn here in our office, results have already been disclosed by our staff, and most importantly the patient has verbally authorized the release of those records to their patient portal account. Only with that cue from the patient will our staff send those results. This must be done EACH TIME for any test results since we manually send those labs to their accounts.
Accessing / Enrolling in The Patient PortalAccess your health records anytime with our Patient Portal.
Patients can now request and cancel appointments through their patient portal. In order to do so, you must be enrolled in the patient portal by our clinic. To do that, simply let us know so we can send you an invitation via email. The rest is easy, once you’ve received the invitation you will be provided with setup instructions. Use your full email address as your login ID and your phone number serves as your PIN. From there it will prompt you to setup the rest of your account. Simple.